

## Apperson Award Recipients

The Richard L. Apperson Award, named in honor of PCACAC's first president, is the association's highest honor presented to a PCACAC member. It is awarded annually to a member whose career embodies the ideals of the association - providing extraordinary service to students, to PCACAC and to the college counseling profession. The recipient is announced at the Annual Spring Conference and is presented with an appropriately engraved Jefferson cup as well as temporary custody of the "Apperson Bowl."

The following recipients have received this prestigious award:

1973	Mary Ross Flowers	1997	Bonnie Fitzpatrick
1974	Lucille Norman	2000	James J. Gorman
1975	Sallie W. Scott	2001	Joan W. Mudge
1976	Ann Splitstone	2002	Bertrand R. Hudnall
1977	H. Kenneth Shook	2003	Arlene P. Ingram
1978	Charlotte Wilder	2004	James W. Jump
1979	Thomas N. Pollard, Jr.	2005	Ann Story Royall Powell
1980	H. Conrad Warlick	2006	Virginia Carey
1981	Arria McGinnis	2007	Betty Delk
1982	James R. Ten Broeck	2008	Evelyn Boyd-White
1983	John T. Casteen III	2009	Joanne Wood
1984	Marion Flagg	2010	Betty Jones
1985	Jean L. Rayburn	2011	Margaret Cothern
1986	Jud Samon	2012	Paul M. Feakins
1987	Edward Smith	2013	Lisa M. Hill
1988	Joseph Monte	2014	Jenifer L. Blair
1989	Pamela Fay-Williams	2015	Jayne Caflin Fonash
1990	Pamela W. Spence	2016	Sue Rexford
1991	John A. Blackburn	2017	Louis L. Hirsh
1992	Karl L. Wolf	2018	Mike Oligmueller
1993	Martin A. Wilder, Jr.	2019	Dr. Michael Carter
1994	Audrey T. Hill	2021	Mildred Johnson
1995	Marjorie S. Leoning	2022	Anthony Ambrogi
1998	James D. Holmes	2023	Kathleen Martin
1999	Norma Smith Taliaferro	2024	Jeff Smith
1996	Katherine L. Reilly		