Nominating Committee

2018 Nominating Chair:   Anthony Ambrogi, St. Catherine's School (VA)

Ex Officio: Robyn Lady, Chantilly High School (VA)

Committee Members:

  • Kelly Farmer, Stevenson University (MD)
  • Rebekah LaPlante, Virginia Tech (VA)
  • Crys Latham, Washington Latin Public Charter School (DC)
  • Jake Talmage, St. Paul's School for Boys (MD)

2018 Nominations

The PCACAC Nominating Committee values your opinion as we identify the following 2018 Executive Board candidates:

  • President-Elect
  • Treasurer
  • Delegate/Admission Practices Chair (appointed position)
  • Delegate/Credentials & Bylaws Chair (appointed position)

Nominating Process

  1. Review the duties of each available office in the CALL FOR NOMINATIONS and consider either a self-nomination or identify a PCACAC member who is ready to take the next step in PCACAC leadership. 
  2. Nominations require completion of two electronic forms (combined in one login process for your convenience):  CANDIDATE APPLICATION AND INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT FORM
  3. If not submitting a self-nomination, please download the Institutional Support Form and have your nominee send the completed document as instructed on the form.

The official candidate nomination filing deadline is Monday, February 5, 2018 Nominees will be notified regarding candidacy status by the end of February.

The election will be held from March 19 to April 15, 2018.  A final announcement will be made during the General Membership Meeting on Monday, April 16, at PCACAC's 53rd Conference in Dover, DE.  Newly elected officers will take office July 1, 2018.

Thank you for your commitment to PCACAC and we look forward to receiving your nominations!  For further information, please contact our Nominating Chair, Anthony Ambrogi.

2017 Elections

2017 Nominating Chair:  Mike Oligmueller, The Potomac School (VA)

Please welcome our elected officers (effective July 1, 2017):


Jake Talmage


John E. "Jake" Talmage is Director of College Counseling at St. Paul's School in Brooklandville, MD.

Personal Statement







Heather Jeter


Heather Jeter is Director of College Counseling at The Steward School in Richmond, VA.

Personal Statement




Government Relations Chair/Delegate:


Ginger Miller is Associate Director of College Counseling at Landon School in Bethesda, MD.

Personal Statement





Professional Development Chair/Delegate:

Rebekah LaPlante



Rebekah LaPlante is Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, VA.

Personal Statement





At-Large Delegate:

Sanjay Mitchell


Sanjay Mitchell is Director of College and Alumni Programs at Thurgood Marshall Academy Public Charter School in Washington, DC.

Personal Statement